About Us

The Alabama Department of Finance is comprised of several divisions that provide financial management and operational support to State of Alabama governmental agencies and protect the financial interests of the State. The Department is headed by the Finance Director who is the Chief Financial Officer of the State and advisor to the Governor and the Legislature in financial matters.

 

Kelly Butler, Finance Director
Susan Wilhelm, Deputy Finance Director
Glenda Allred, Deputy Finance Director
Sheila Morrissette, Executive Assistant
Amber Turner, Administrative Assistant

Alabama Department of Finance
Alabama State Capitol
600 Dexter Avenue, Suite N-200
Montgomery, Alabama 36104
Ph (334) 242-7160

Media Inquiries:
Jana Ingels, Public Information Officer
Ph (334) 223-6147
jana.ingels@finance.alabama.gov


Support Services

ACCOUNTING

Physical Address:
Department of Finance
Accounting and Administration
100 N. Union Street, Suite 230
Montgomery, AL 36104
Ph (334) 353-3200

Mailing Address:
Department of Finance
Accounting and Administration
P.O. Box 300658
Montgomery, AL 36130-0658

Anna Williams, Director
Ph (334) 353-3211
anna.williams@finance.alabama.gov

April Richardson, Financial Reporting, Property Inventory, Receipts, Billing & System Administration
Ph (334) 353-3215
april.richardson@finance.alabama.gov

Beverly Pugh, Accounts Payable, Purchasing, Contracts, PCard, Travel Card
Ph (334) 353-2880
beverly.pugh@finance.alabama.gov

Keyosha Jones-Shuford, Budgeting, SWCAP, Investments
Ph (334) 242-3235
keyosha.jones-shuford@finance.alabama.gov

STAARS Assistance (Finance employees only)
fahelp@finance.alabama.gov

LEGAL

Finance Legal provides legal services to the Director of Finance and the Department's Divisions. The Chief of the Legal Division also serves as Legal Counsel for the State Board of Adjustment.


John Montgomery
Chief Legal Counsel
finance.legal@finance.alabama.gov

Alabama Department of Finance
Legal Division
P.O. Box 309527
Montgomery, Alabama 36130-9527
Ph (334) 242-4220 Fax (334) 242-2008