About Us

The Alabama Department of Finance is comprised of several divisions that provide financial management and operational support to State of Alabama governmental agencies and protect the financial interests of the State. The Department is headed by the Finance Director who is the Chief Financial Officer of the State and advisor to the Governor and the Legislature in financial matters.


Bill Poole, Finance Director
Susan Wilhelm, Deputy Finance Director
Jordan Howard, Senior Policy Advisor
Sheila Morrissette, Executive Assistant
Tarnisha Edwards, Administrative Assistant

Alabama Department of Finance
Alabama State Capitol
600 Dexter Avenue, Suite N-200
Montgomery, Alabama 36104
Ph (334) 242-7160

Media Inquiries:
Jana Ingels, Public Information Officer
Ph (334) 223-6147

Support Services


Physical Address:
Department of Finance
Accounting and Administration
100 N. Union Street, Suite 230
Montgomery, AL 36104
Ph (334) 353-3200

Mailing Address:
Department of Finance
Accounting and Administration
P.O. Box 300658
Montgomery, AL 36130-0658

April Richardson, Director
Ph (334) 353-3215

Beverly Pugh, Accounts Payable, Purchasing, Contracts, PCard, Travel Card
Ph (334) 353-2880

Colleen Cochran, Receipts, Billing, STAARS Assistance
Ph (334) 353-3217

Rhonda Sparrow, Financial Reporting, Property Inventory
Ph (334) 353-9101

Keyosha Jones-Shuford, Budgeting, SWCAP, Investments
Ph (334) 242-3235

STAARS Assistance (Finance employees only)


Finance Legal provides legal services to the Director of Finance and the Department's Divisions. The Chief of the Legal Division also serves as Legal Counsel for the State Board of Adjustment.

John Montgomery
Chief Legal Counsel

Alabama Department of Finance
Legal Division
P.O. Box 309527
Montgomery, Alabama 36130-9527
Ph (334) 242-4220 Fax (334) 242-2008